It’s been a long time since I’ve posted. But then again my life has been pretty hectic.

Here’s the rundown.

I’ve left my job at Disney that i’ve had for 15 years to pursue something that I’ve always wanted to do but never was afforded the opportunity until now.

I’m going to be a flight attendant!

Oh and did I mention I had Weight Loss Surgery in April and have since lost 70lbs? Yeah. It kinda changed my life. I’m feeling great and like a new person. Hence the “hey! Let’s chance our whole life and and become a new person!”

Did I also mention I’m based no where near where I live now? Yup. Looks like i’m packing up and moving to Dallas! Well possibly. If i don’t decided to move bases. But having lived in the same state and no more that 2 cities in my entire life. I’m embracing change. Even though it secretly terrifies me.

There’s a lot going on with my family and I’m afraid to leave them. But at the same time. I need to figure out my own life. I miss being on my own. It’s not easy living with 6 other people in your house and up ending your whole life routine. But it’s been good to have my sister so close, especially when she’s really needed me.

I’m really hoping that this change can bring me more into myself. Maybe open my eyes and world to all kinds of possibilities. Adventure, maybe even some romance? Dare I ask, hope, wish?

Well i’m off to training next week Here’s hoping this princess earns her wings!

 

I’ll keep you posted.

281fa6eb7dd8b5eee49562e8aca9edc0

